Congratulations to Almondbury Wesleyans and Sowerby Bridge on their semi-final victories.


They will contest the  Warhurst  Cup Final at Old Town's Boston Hill ground on Sunday 1 July.

Copymark Sponsored Rod Warhurst Cup Final Announcement

The Rod Warhurst Cup Final sponsored by our new sponsor Copymark will take place on Sunday 1 July at Boston Hill, Old Town, between Almondbury Wesleyan and Sowerby Bridge The scores from the Semi-Finals played on Sunday 27 May were: Norden 125, Almondbury Wesleyan 129-6 Mytholmroyd 189, Sowerby Bridge 193-2 Further details regarding the Final, including directions to Old Town CC, Hebden Bridge, will appear here in due course.

Rod Warhurst Semi-Finals

Congratulations to the group winners.

The Semi-Finals to be played on 27th May are:

Norden v Almondbury Wesleyans

Mytholmroyd v Sowerby Bridge

N.B. The participating clubs should send their umpire to the other semi-final.


Tour de Yorkshire, Sunday May 6th.

If any fixtures are likely to be affected by the rolling road closures on Sunday clubs may vary the time at which their match starts to avoid problems, as long as both sides agree. Road closures should be for no more than an hour. The race leaves Halifax at about 12.20 and clears Hebden Bridge about half an hour later. 

Sunday League Post Match Procedure

Please note that Sunday Match Result sheets ( these are now double sided so please send in both pages) need to be sent to Neil Myers this season NOT Peter Taylor who has now retired from this role.The email address for Neil is and results must be posted on the website by 10pm on the day of the match and the full scorecard completed within 48 hours of the game to avoid a fine.

Sunday Section Captain's Briefing

There will be a Captain’s Briefing on Thursday 22nd March at Sowerby Bridge Cricket Club,Walton Street,Sowerby Bridge HX6 1AN  starting at 7.30pm for all teams in the SUNDAY league.All  Sunday sides' captains (or their deputies) MUST attend to ensure everyone understands the rules, regulations and procedures for the coming season.

Buttershaw St Pauls Admitted to Halifax Sunday League For 2018 Season

At the league council meeting held at Pellon Social Club on Tuesday evening a presentation was made by Buttershaw St Paul's to enter a third team in the Halifax Sunday League. The club who currently play their first and second team cricket in the Bradford Premier League, a league which are members of the West Yorkshire Pyramid structure like the Halifax League, are keen to develop on opportunity for their junior players to play senior cricket.

Northowram HT/Shelf and Slaithwaite voted in

Both Northowram HT/Shelf and Slaithwaite were voted into the HSL as a result of the electronic ballot.

In the case of NorthowramHT/Shelf the voting was unanimous and for Slaithwaite the votes were 15 for and 2 against.

Mount have withdrawn for season 2018 as they are not confident they would always be able to raise a side on Sundays.

Sunday League Winners Announced

Please find details of all the sunday league winners below for the 2017 season

BATTING: ( Innings, Not Out, Completed, Runs, Highest, Average)

Division 1 Daniel Flatt Almondbury Wesleyan 11 3 8 494 103 61.75; Division 2 Lewis Moore Northowram Fields 14 3 11 643 100 58.45; Division 3 Jacob Whitehouse Luddendenfoot 7 1 6 241 82 40.17

BOWLING: ( Overs , Maidens, Runs, Wickets, Best , Average)

Mytholmroyd win Fraine/Kenworthy Trophy

Cogratulations to Mytholmroyd who have taken the Fraine /Kenworthy Trophy with 104 points out of a possible 120.